Giddy up horsey!

So today we made some progress. Bastien let me play with him again! I’ve played with him before in his play room, and a bit the first couple days with this rope he has, but lately he always tells me ‘no!’ when I  try to help him or get him ready to go or anything. Tonight he was a horse and he had the rope around him and I was holding it and running after him. Any time I dropped it he would pick it back up and give it to me again. It was very cute, but a bit tiring because I have developed a nasty cough today. It’s better now than it was this morning, but it’s still here. Every time he would come to a room that was dark, he’d stop. When he had to turn around he would do this little squeely-laugh thing that is absolutely adorable (if a bit loud at times). In fact, he would do that also to a lesser degree whenever he would look back to see that I was following him. It’s nice that he wanted to play with me. I know it’s going to take some time, but I’ll get him on my side!

I also spent some time watching ‘The Big Bang Theory’…. Now for those of you who don’t know about that show, it’s basically a show about 4 extremely intelligent scientists (two are physicists).  So half the show you have no idea what they’re saying because they’re talking about string theory and other physics things, but you know it’s hilarious because the characters are crazy! Sheldon most if all. It’s actually a wonder he has friends in the first place. But enough about a TV show.

Other than watching that, playing with Bastien, coughing, and eating, I basically just cleaned out my email today. It’s very refreshing to have a clean inbox ^_^.