Blogging Everyday Is Hard

My To Do list went from 12 items to 16 today, but I’ve already completed 9 items. And yes, finishing the last 2 posts about London is on my To Do list. I don’t know why I keep putting that off. The pictures are up for Day 2. I don’t have as many for Day 3, so it really shouldn’t be so much of a problem. But apparently it is.

Oh! This morning Sylvain said something else. Sort of. When you want someone to give you a high-five you say ‘top la’. Sylvain vocalized something that sounded a lot like that and raised his hand to Bastien. It was awesome. And this afternoon – after I got back from picking him up – Adeline was going through the bag with the gifts in from Sunday and she took out mine, gave it to Sylvain, and told him to give it to me. I was sitting in the coat room taking off my boots. She didn’t point him in any direction just told him to give it to me. He figured out where I was and handed me the box! Then he walked back towards the play room and she told him to go take off his boots. So he came back to me and the bench to take off his boots. He’s starting to understand and respond now! So exciting.

Wow. I just got a little sad thinking that this time next week I will be home and won’t be waking up and seeing them the next day. I’m afraid I might smother the boys a little this week. It’s going to be…odd being back home. Not more odd than it was coming here and being in a different environment. It’s all just change. I wonder what it will be like fitting back into my ‘old’ life and how long it will take for my parents to get sick of me and want me to move out ;).

I want to share with you all my new desktop picture courtesy of the folks at WordPress. This is mainly for my non-blogging followers. I think it’s really cool!

                                                                                                                        

Want to see more pictures? Want to show your love?

Click here to visit my page on Facebook or check the sidebar to visit or Like Hollyjb.

© 2010-2011 hollyjb

Previous Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. “Top la” to you for doing you best at wrapping things up before you go. 1st on your list should be being present with the moment and each experience for your last days there…the blogging will always be there and so will we! 😉

    Reply
    • Thanks for the ‘top la’! I’m definitely still experiencing things. Last night was one, and Monday will be another.

      Reply
  2. Ooh! The picture is fun!

    Reply
  3. Great post thanks. I really enjoyed it very much.

    Love Blogging? We would love for you to join us!

    Check out this Step by Step Blogging Blueprint

    Reply
    • Thanks for your comment. Maybe in the future I’ll check out the blogging blueprint, but for now I’m pretty swamped.

      Reply

Any thoughts? I'd love to hear them!

