Dear Computer…

As soon as the extra funds become available you will be replaced. This may take me a few years, but when I manage I am going to have a lot of fun smashing you to smithereens. Does thus reveal something unsavory in my character? Note to all readers: any rage will be directed only at uncooperative technology. It deserves it. 🙂

My laptop is reaching the end of it’s lifespan and no amount of reformatting will do anything to save it. It has turned on me Bd now I must rely on my friend iPod to talk with you all this evening.

Today I folded a bunch of laundry and cleared out the laundry room to make way for things on Saturday. I offered to keep overflow (strollers, garden shoes, etc) in my roo
For easy transport back. There’s not actully that much…or it just doesn’t take up a lot of space. The weather is starting to cool down noticeably, but still not cold enough for snow, only rain. The work out front and back continues. If I can manage some sort of truce with my laptop I might Bd able to post some pictures to show you. There’s a lot of mud, which makes it hard to keep it clean inside.

Well, tomorrow is s very busy day getting everything dine fir the weekend so I should really get to bed. Don’t want to fall asleep on the job! On another note we finished the first season of The Event. Interesting.

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. I don’t envy you getting a new computer. Oh, yes, it’s great to have a faster, better computer, but transferring all those files and saved bookmarks…that’s work! 😉

    Reply
    • I hear you. Thankfully mostly everything of importance is already saved on an external hard drive. I don’t actually have much of anything save programs on my actual PC. It would just be the bookmarks and I’d probably just do something silly like copy them all onto an email and send it to myself. Then open them all and bookmark them on my new computer. At this point I don’t have a choice if I want to spend any amount of time on a computer and stay sane. It took me over an hour just to load my blog page and then get to the comments section. I don’t know what was going on there. Thankfully my Dad’s desk top will be at home and I can use that when my laptop acts up.

      Reply
  2. May your comp soon rest in peace.

    Reply

Any thoughts? I'd love to hear them!

