Pillow Fight!

Well, not exactly, but the other day the boys were wandering around the house with little pillows from the couch. Much giggling ensued and much fun was to be had. It’s so cute watching the two of them play together. Sylvain has this habit of making motor noises and then laughing. And now he’s got a toothy – instead of gummy – grin. His little nose scrunches up and his eyes close; just like Bastien. They were doing a bit of that with the pillows tonight as well.

They were also both really tired although I’m not exactly sure why. Both of them had dark rings under their eyes. They were also both fast asleep by 8pm tonight which doesn’t usually happen. Normally Bastien is still up talking to himself or singing at 10. Stinker. 😛

So after having a few days of relatively nice, sunny weather today we had rain and a lot of it. Wind also. I had to be careful getting in and out of the car. I didn’t want the door to get wrecked because of the wind! Today was also the day that I met Becky in Brussels. Traffic was crazy in the city, but I think that was because of construction and not the time of day. I could be very wrong. We mostly walked around the Grand Place and wandered in the alleys around there. They’re setting up for the holidays in the Grand Place, it will look awesome when it’s all done. I know Adeline said they’re going the 28th. I’ll have to check out their pictures since I’m leaving the day before.

I was able to tell Becky the stories Dominique told us about the statues on the buildings in the Grand Place as well as the Manneken Pis (Manneken = little man, Mann=man, eken=little). While standing near the peeing boy statue we saw these two women putting a plastic Manneken Pis  figure (like the one sitting outside of a waffle place eating a waffle) in their car. This reminded Becky of the time when some people stole a baby grand piano from Laurier. How does one accomplish that without anyone realizing it? This was before our time so I forgot about it, but she made a point of saying if you see someone taking apart a baby grand for transport you’re going to assume that a) they know what they’re doing and b) they’re supposed to be doing it. So no one stopped them. How many people do you know who would try to steal a baby grand piano from a university? The elevator in the music building is big, but not big enough to take it away without taking the legs off first. So she thought this could be the same thing…who would move a figure like that in broad day light unless they were supposed to be doing it? We had a good laugh over that.

Like I said, we did a lot of wandering. She bought a small box of assorted chocolates from Neuhaus for her Aunt and Uncle she’s been staying with in Holland. It was so awesome that we were able to meet up like this. Liverpool may be far away by European standards, but we still managed it. Isn’t it amazing how these things happen?

                                                                                                                        

Want to see more pictures? Want to show your love?

Click here to visit my page on Facebook or check the sidebar to visit or Like Hollyjb.

© 2010-2011 hollyjb

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Canada and home are going to feel a lot less exciting compared to these adventures. Get ready for some culture shock going back home… 😉

    Reply
    • Ha ha, that’s why my Mom doesn’t want me to start work until Jan. 16 (my original day I wanted to start), she wants me to have time to readjust. But I want to start on the 9…my car payments and insurance won’t wait for me to ‘readjust’. 😛 And that’s true, it may not be as exciting, but at least I’ll have this blog to look back on and all my pictures!

      Reply

Any thoughts? I'd love to hear them!

