The Event

Well. I think Bastien is feeling a lot better. Yesterday was so easy with him because he was feeling so crappy and didn’t have the energy to do anything. Today was different. He had a lot of energy. And the not wanting to do something started up again. At least he went down for a nap and actually slept for a while. Then he watched Cars 2. I watched the last half, but I don’t really know what was going on. I was feeling a little…well, tired, and just blah so I wasn’t really paying attention.

I’m going to leave you with a little taste of the latest show we’ve been watching. It’s…interesting. I’ll admit it captured my attention at first. I’m still interested, I want to know what this “event” is, but I’m afraid that I’m already starting to lose a little interest. It’s like How I Met Your Mother. I mean, I like that show, but when you know from the beginning that there’s a certain end you’re going for and you have to wait years till you get there…well, it gets kind of old after a while. I still like HIMYM, I’m just wondering how long they’re going to keep it going. Maybe that’s why I lost interest in Lost. I mean, how many years can you be stuck on an island and it still be interesting? Mind you, for one reason or another I stopped watching after the 1st season so I don’t know what’s all going on. I only started watching it because it started on the heels of the LOTR franchise and Dominic Monaghan (Merry Brandybuck) was in it. And I’m way off topic. I guess it’s just that we know there’s going to be some sort of big event, but have they already planned how many seasons they think they’re going to be able to drag it out for?

Here’s the IMDb link. And here’s the season 1 trailer:

                                                                                                                        

Want to see more pictures? Want to show your love?

Click here to visit my page on Facebook or check the sidebar to visit or Like Hollyjb.

© 2010-2011 hollyjb

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I started watching The Event. It seems very complicated and intriguing. I do like the actors. I just don’t know if I have the mental resources to keep track of everything!

    Reply
    • It is pretty confusing. I remember a few years ago when there was this show with Jason Ritter about him reconnecting with his third grade class…it didn’t last and I can’t remember what it was called, but it was sort of funny.

      Reply

Any thoughts? I'd love to hear them!

