Contagious giggles.

These boys are adorable together. While Bastien can still be a little rough – pushing, hugging to tightly, and the like – with Sylvain, they are cute when they do manage to play together. Their giggles fill the room and it’s hard not to laugh with them. Lately Sylvain’s been in the habit of picking up these little pillows that rest on the couch and walking around with one in each hand. Then he’ll hand them to you and say ‘teh’, what we’re assuming is his version of ‘tien’ (here). One of his first words. He’s been saying it for a while now.

I actually slept in till 10:24 today! Normally on the weekends I’ll wake up around 7:30/8 and then just roll over and go back to sleep (even if I went to bed late the night before). I guess I was more tired than I thought. Lucky me that I get to sleep in.

I actually played with both boys today. Lately Bastien’s only wanted to play with Mom or Dad, but today it was me and the boys in the play room and we had fun. Bastien made a ‘bed’ for me with the one bean-bag chair so I ‘went to sleep’. Then he would start trying to jump on me and Sylvain would follow his lead and it was hilarious. I had to be careful with my glasses, but other than that it was a lot of fun. It’s always fun when the boys are happy.

Here’s something funny I just thought about; sometimes Sylvain will just walk around making a growling sort of noise. I know I’ve mentioned it before, but I have to again because it always makes me chuckle. And he’s always trying to chase after the cat. He’ll start walking up to her and she’ll run away so he’ll start to follow, but of course he’s too slow and she loses him right away. It’s still funny to watch though.

It’s so amazing to see how they’ve grown over the last year. Of course with Bastien it’s a little less obvious now that he’s 3. I see him everyday but I still am amazed at how much Sylvain’s changed. It seems like it’s almost been more than a year he’s so different. At the same time it’s been so gradual that I haven’t always noticed it. This evening I ran at him and picked him up lifting him high in the air before bringing him in for a hug. He didn’t try to squirm away which was nice. It was a great hug. Got to get those in while I still can!

                                                                                                                      

Want to see more pictures? Want to show your love?

Click here to visit my page on Facebook or check the sidebar to visit or Like Hollyjb.

© 2010-2011 hollyjb

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. My niece went through a “growling” phase. We thought she thought she was a cat and we were relieved when she worked her way out of it after some time. Cute story about those boys.

    Reply
    • He sounds like a little wolf cub trying to be all fierce and feisty. It’s adorable. I’m sure he’ll grow out of it eventually.

      Reply

Any thoughts? I'd love to hear them!

