And so we begin again.

Happy Monday to everyone. I know you’re all so excited that the weekend’s over. I mean, who actually enjoys the weekend? 😛

I like to be early for things when possible. Lately I’ve been early for my French class. Today the teacher before hadn’t left yet and he asked us what we were there for etc, etc. Turns out he’s the English teacher! We talked a bit and even though he was talking to me in English I kept responding in French first. Just things like yes, no, and short answers, but it was funny.

We also had a student teacher named Stéfanie. She’ll also be there next week. I thought she did really well. We talked about making doctor’s appointments and symptoms for a cold or the flu. And verb conjugations and the like. She has a pretty good memory. All the names that she remembered – class was almost full today unlike the last couple of weeks.

This week I have to think of my posts for the weekend because I won’t be here. That’s right, I’ll be in London! It’s going to be odd to be somewhere where everyone will be speaking English all the time.

                                                                                                                      

Want to see more pictures? Want to show your love?

Click here to visit my page on Facebook or check the sidebar to visit or Like Hollyjb.

© 2010-2011 hollyjb

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Enjoy London!

    Reply
  2. I had to “pre-post” for last weekend. Well, I didn’t have to, but I did. Does that mean I’m obsessed? Don’t answer that! 😉

    Reply
    • I know what you mean. I don’t have to write everyday, but I want to. I wish I would have signed up for the ‘Post a Day’ challenge….I won’t do it next year, lol.

      Reply

Any thoughts? I'd love to hear them!

