And we have teeth.

So Sylvain’s 2nd and 3rd teeth have broken through now. Hopefully he’ll start feeling better soon. Now he’s got two up top and one on the bottom. Oh my goodness! I have to get painting his birthday present…

I made fish tonight. I cooked it too high too fast so the pieces were all breaking apart, but it was edible. Bastien wanted the spaghetti from last night. Then he wouldn’t eat it. He ate a little, but Sylvain ended up eating a lot of it. His first time eating spaghetti! I told Bastien that I get it now. It’s Bastien who is the baby and Sylvain who is the older one. Bastien didn’t really like that.

And Sylvain is getting better at walking. I think he likes walking around holding onto a hand so he’s not really putting that much effort into learning how to do it himself. I don’t know. I just know that a lot of the time when we try to practice with him he’ll sit down. Is this normal? Probably. *shrug*

I have to include another The Hillywood Show® video. This one was just posted June 30 and is a parody of Rebecca Black’s song ‘Friday’ all about how they’re excited to see part 2 of HP and the Deathly Hallows. It’s hilarious. I watched the ‘making of’ video (which is almost half an hour) and I laughed so hard. These girls are so talented.

 

 

                                                                                                                      

Want to see more pictures? Want to show your love?

Click here to visit my page on Facebook or check the sidebar to visit or Like Hollyjb.

© 2010-2011 hollyjb

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. It’s kind of magical when these milestones happen–they grow up right before your very eyes.

    Reply
  2. That parody was hilarious!

    Reply
    • I know right! I like it so much better than the original song. I don’t mind having this version stuck in my head.

      Thanks for stopping by and commenting!

      Reply
  3. Kids just learning to walk will often sit after a bit of effort only because that’s what they’re used to. He’s a boy so in a couple of months he’ll be walking too fast and and getting into everything and you’ll wish he never learned loll. At least that’s what I remember from my babysitting days.

    Reply
    • Bastien was walking by 13 months. Sylvain was crawling around before 6 I think (for Bastien he didn’t really crawl until 9). They thought Sylvain would be walking by 10 months. He’s almost at 12. Maybe he’s just stubborn, lol. Or clingy. I feel like that might be partly my fault. There are 3 adults and 1 is usually always with the kids so he’s not used to being alone.

      Reply

Any thoughts? I'd love to hear them!

