How’s your day been?

It’s oddly fitting that today’s Dictionary.com ‘Word of the Day’ is ‘harrowing’. Because the last 24 hours have been just that – at least the distressing part of the definition. I’m way too exhausted to try to explain with any kind of coherency what happened. Just know this; it had to do with the car, I got stuck in France over night, I forgot my cell phone in Belgium, and I’ll have to go back either tomorrow or Friday to retrieve the car. I know I said in a recent post that the drive to the Monument in Vimy was going to take 3 hours (according to Google Maps). It was actually just over 2, so that was good. We were late leaving and still got there before our projected time.

This is another one of those ‘how could I be so stupid, this is all my fault’ moments. Although this time I’m not laughing and don’t think I’ll ever laugh. I’ll look back on this “adventure” as a period of growth – I just wish it didn’t involve other people’s property. I’m getting pretty good at taking the train though.

So this – my 300th post – is not very exciting despite the “exciting” events which have recently transpired. Obviously since I’m here writing this I’m fine – physically. Emotionally, well, it’s been a stressful 24 hours.

                                                                                                                      

Want to see more pictures? Want to show your love?

Click here to visit my page on Facebook or check the sidebar to visit or Like Hollyjb.

© 2010-2011 hollyjb