Another blast from my past!

Sorry, no videos today :P. This time it’s a friend! My friend Lucie from Laurier. We went to Wilfrid Laurier University in Waterloo, Ontario, Canada together. She played the flute and I sang, but we shared a lot of classes. We also shared a love of dance. She took Ballroom and I took Jazz. Our classes were near each other ‘back stage’ at the one showcase and we got a couple of pictures of the two of us together. I refuse to show them here. My ‘costume’ looked quite ummm, well, not good one me. But what can you do. We had to provide our own outfit and I did what I could with what I had, which wasn’t much. I digress.

Lucie’s Aunt brought us cake too. Apple and chocolate. I had a slice of apple already and we’ll have cake for breakfast tomorrow. The apple was so good ^_^. He Aunt and Uncle were very nice and were sad to see her go. I think the last time they saw her she was 8. So it’s been a while.

We have a somewhat early start tomorrow. We have some stuff planned out and some we’re just winging it. We’re planning on going to 3 museums; two have to do with food. Bruges is also ‘the place’ in Belgium for the famous Belgian lace. Since we’re not doing too much on Monday I might be able to get some pictures up, but I’m not promising anything.

So today. We have an adorable moment alert! Adeline brought down her pirate cap and put it on Bastien. Then they put on his pirate rain boots. Then she found a black eye patch and attached some string. He was so cute! After supper he got his rope and attached his sword to his waist. Even with just that and his regular clothes he was pretty convincing. The scowling helped. He said he had to do it because he’s a pirate. And he wasn’t Bastien – he was Mr. Pirate Bastien (or Monsieur Pirate Bastien). Then he went looking for treasure. He pointed his sword at Sylvain and said ‘Mom, I found some treasure, it’s Sylvain!’. So cute! Then he did this again. ‘Mom, I found some treasure, it’s Holly!’ At least I was a treasure for a little while, because after supper I wasn’t anymore. And when Lucie’s Aunt was holding Sylvain, she pretended that she was going to take him with her. Bastien didn’t like that. He very clearly stated that Sylvain already has a Maman, a Papa, a Holly, and a Bastien. ^_^ I don’t know if I’ve already mentioned this, but a little while ago Bastien said something about having 3 parents. Or something like that. Adeline had to explain to him that I’m not a parent of his. That’s one of the hard things about having someone come in when the kids are this little – they get used to that person being there, but don’t quite understand the concept, or their (the au pair’s) role.

In other news, I think I’m going to send a package home after all. I’ve accumulated a few things, clothes, shoes, and the like, and I’m afraid that a) I won’t have enough room in my suitcases and b) they’ll be too heavy. I’m already going to have to pay for the 2nd suitcase. I’d rather not have to pay for one or both being overweight. Depending on how much it costs to send home what I want to send home it might be cheaper it might be around the same, but it will be easier to send a package home I think than having to deal with it at the airport. So I gathered my shorts and capris and put them in a ‘vacuum seal’ bag (it’s a travel one that you push the air out of, so not as good as the vacuum one’s) and gathered some summer footwear that I won’t need anymore. I don’t know how much of a difference this will make, but we’ll see. I know it will take a while to arrive and I’ll probably get home before it, but I might send some more stuff closer to departure. Stuff that I won’t need right away. I don’t know. I kind of want to pack up my suitcases and see how much they weigh. I’m getting nervous and worrying again, I need to stop.

Here’s to a fun-filled day tomorrow with no worrying!

                                                                                                                      

Want to see more pictures? Want to show your love?

Click here to visit my page on Facebook or check the sidebar to visit or Like Hollyjb.

© 2010-2011 hollyjb

Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Ah pre-packing, pre-worrying. It’s all getting so real.

    Reply
    • I know! I won’t be sad when all the stress of trying to get back into my own country is over, lol. The worst part is; most of it’s stress of my making, I have to work on that :P.

      Reply

Any thoughts? I'd love to hear them!

