Activity sheets make for a happy Holly.

Woah. Oh man. I know some of you were expecting something “touristy” today, but it’s not gonna happen. I had a plan. Oh boy did I have a plan. I was going to come home after class and write about yesterday, then watch a movie. I’ve been sitting online for at least an hour and a half now answering emails, Facebook messages, and the odd blog comment here and there. If the stuff wasn’t important I wouldn’t have done it. Now I’m falling asleep at my desk. I really need to get up tomorrow for a walk (I’ve been very negligent, choosing much-needed sleep over fresh air and healthy exercise) which means I should go to bed. Now.

French class was pretty good today. We got more sheets to fill out (activity sheets). Some of it’s for homework, but I already did all of it – what was assigned and what wasn’t – during class. When it comes to talking I wouldn’t say I’m any further along then the rest. When it comes to writing freestyle, meh *shrug*. But when it comes to activity sheets – I’m a pro. Almost. These were easy. Madame Colette also had these pamphlets. She gave me and another women each one and said we were to pick something (a music group/event/etc) in it and present on it next class. She mentioned that everyone would be getting one so I don’t know if she’s only doing a couple of people each class or what. And when she handed me the last handout she said I could do something extra on it….was I the only one? I don’t know. At the end of class I told her about that French spelling CD Adeline showed me a while back and said if she was able to get access to a CD player maybe we could listen to some. She thought that was a great idea and said that I could present on that instead of picking something from the pamphlet if I wanted. I think with the pamphlet we’re just supposed to talk about what’s in it with the event we choose. But there’s not much there. I asked if we are supposed to research more and she said if we wanted we could so I don’t think the presentations are very long. I’m not sure exactly what she wants me to do with the spelling songs, so maybe I’ll prepare something for both (she said I could do that if I wanted) just to be safe. I have a whole week so I’ll think of something!

So I don’t know if she chose us two (Patricia is the other woman’s name and she’s originally from Amsterdam) first because of our level of ability or not. We were actually sitting at opposite ends of the room – her at the front on the right side, me at the back on the left so it wasn’t just convenience of picking two people side by side. In the end it doesn’t matter, I’m just a little curious is all.

                                                                                                                    

Want to see more pictures? Want to show your love?

Click here to visit my page on Facebook or check the sidebar to visit or Like Hollyjb.

© 2010-2011 hollyjb

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Good luck! I bet you’ll dominate. Keep us posted on how it goes.

    Reply
    • Thanks. And yes, next Monday’s post will include a presentation summary. It’s not a big thing, but it’s my first presentation in French in 10 years!

      Reply
  2. Sounds like a challenge and I bet you’re up for it!

    Reply

Any thoughts? I'd love to hear them!

