A beautiful September day.

You know how I mentioned the other day that I could probably pack away my shorts and stuff? Well, not yet I shouldn’t. Today was really warm. And tonight still is. There’s a breeze and it’s supposed to rain (feels like a storm coming on ;)), but it still felt warm.

I had a leisurely morning, slept in, didn’t do much. When I finally came out of my room Bastien was just finishing Mulan. Then I went back in my room. We had lunch, the kids went upstairs. I think Sylvain slept a bit, but I don’t think Bastien did. Today for the afternoon Adeline’s friends Sofia and Céline were here, as well as Aurore with Clémence and Maëline. Aurore and the girls ended up staying for supper as well. It was great for the kids to be able to play together, but there were a few incidents with sticks. I did spend a lot of time putting pictures on Facebook and not outside. I’ve almost got all of the Switzerland pictures (from the first trip) up that I want, but that’s on my account, not on my blog page. I’ll have to reload them on my blog page, but right not a lot of those pictures are actually on here. I also keep forgetting that I have to publish my Amsterdam posts. I have the first day written I just haven’t published it yet!

I ended up going out to help watch the kids when Adeline went to buy the meat for the BBQ tonight. She took Sylvain with her so there was only one baby to prevent from eating grass, moss, and flowers instead of two. The kids all ate first and then went to bed. By the time we ate it was going on 8:30. It was yummy. Adeline had bought a watermelon for dessert and Greg cut us all some, but when we bit into it we discovered it was bad. At first I thought maybe it was just me because I’m picky when it comes to watermelon, but then Adeline said something so I knew I wasn’t just imagining it. Out to the chickens we went. They’re sleeping so they’ll discover their treat in the morning. Then we realized that we had left a bunch of stuff outside so we put everything away before it rains.

That’s basically it, at least on my end.

                                                                                                                      

Want to see more pictures? Want to show your love?

Click here to visit my page on Facebook or check the sidebar to visit or Like Hollyjb.

© 2010-2011 hollyjb

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Seems like a lot of movie watching. Is that one of the way the children learn English?

    Reply
    • Actually, for Bastien they’re always in French and we try and limit how much he watches on a regular basis. When he goes to school he cannot watch any during the week. Because he’s home sick for two weeks it’s a little different. His cousin actually watches movies in English, it’s a good idea just to hear another language. Bastien watches Diego so he learns a little bit of English that way.

      Reply
  2. Seems like a fun filled day. 🙂 Happy Weekend!

    Reply

Any thoughts? I'd love to hear them!

