9 More Sleeps!

Today was a little odd. I woke up at 6:45 to go to the washroom. Fell back into a deep enough sleep that I didn’t hear anyone as they were getting ready this morning. I think I woke up again around 9, but not for very long. I know I definitely woke up at noon, but again, fell back asleep. Finally at 1:30 I got up and had a late lunch. In my defense, like I mentioned yesterday I had been up for 22 hours straight, and I may only get 5 or six hours on a regular basis. This is by choice of course (I could go to bed earlier if I want :P), but I guess I needed the sleep. Sometimes on the weekends I get up late (but never that late) just because I don’t want to get out of bed, but today I actually slept that long.

I forgot to mention yesterday that I walked 8.13km in 1h 30m. I had sort of planned to get an earlier start, but I didn’t know if it would happen. I actually had the ‘workout’ set for 1h 40m, but I got back 10 min. early. I also jogged a bit yesterday. It was…..easier than it’s been in the past (to do it for more than 10 seconds, which doesn’t sound like a lot, but when you’re out of shape and jogging, it’s a lot). I’m not sure for how long, but longer than in the past. Today I walked 1h 25m and 7.77km. It wasn’t the nicest of days, overcast, rain on and off. I just thought, I’m not going to miss a day just because it’s a little wet. Downpour is different. I’d be a wuss if I didn’t go out in a little rain. It takes 21 days to form a habit, and while I may not go out on weekends, I’ve got, hmmm, 12 days under my belt so far. I’ve been thinking about how to continue it when my family is here. Lisa will be sharing my room with me and I don’t want to wake her up every morning with my alarm. Maybe she’ll go with me! Then again, this is her vacation, why would she want to get up at 5am to go walking?

Yesterday I wanted my title to be ’10 More Sleeps’, but I forgot about that at the time of writing. I honestly can’t believe how time has flown. When I got here I thought it’s going to be forever till they come. Now though, it seems like everything’s gone by so fast.

Let’s see. What else happened yesterday that I didn’t mention? I talked with my parents on Skype for a while. Took care of some emails. Picked up the boys, made supper. My day actually went super fast yesterday (and today, but that’s because I slept through most of it :P). Today, apart from my walk, I picked up the boys and when we got home after a while we all ended up in Bastien’s room. Adeline explained to Bastien that he would be sharing his room with his brother while my family is here. He said Sylvain could sleep on his pull-out bed (he has bunk beds, with a pull-out bed underneath the bottom. What is that called again?). That was funny, because of course Sylvain is much too small. Being small doesn’t stop him from being a stinker though. He always likes to grab at things he’s not supposed too. I’m sure that this is just an age/wanting to be like his older brother type thing. Bastien also climbed up to the top bunk (by himself) and then right after he got to the top he climbed back down (also by himself). I’m not sure if he did this just to practice or what, but hey, he can do it alone now. Which can be good and bad. Good because he can do it solo, but bad because if he goes up there when no one is around he could still fall. I mean he could fall either way, but if someone is up there with them at least they’d be there to help him.

Not sure what else, if anything, I should write, so I’m going to call it quits for tonight.

Leave a comment

Any thoughts? I'd love to hear them!

