A day with the boys.

Today Greg had to work. So Adeline went with him and I was here with the boys. From about 11-8ish. Bastien was good, he played nicely before lunch, and took a good nap afterwards. But Sylvain, Sylvain didn’t sleep and cried a lot. He had about an hour, hour and a half nap before lunch, but after he just wouldn’t sleep. Now, this might be because he’s getting teeth, I don’t know. He doesn’t have any yet so maybe. Once up from nap time, Bastien was really great with his little brother. He was soothing and tried to get him to stop crying by giving him toys. It was cute.

Alas, this morning I again chose slothfulness over exercise. Can you blame me though? I think five mornings a week is good enough. And so it begins again tomorrow.

I think that’s about all I’ve got for today. Just another Sunday. For those of you reading who might have been at my parents Canada Party yesterday I hope you had a blast and that the fireworks were awesome!

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. No fireworks, We got rained out. Hoping for dusk tonight though!

    Reply
    • Aww, that sucks! Dad did mention it might rain. That’s too bad. Hopefully they’ll happen at some point! It’s because I wasn’t there, that’s why. So now he has to save his great big show for next year ^_^.

      Reply

Any thoughts? I'd love to hear them!

