Success in a frying pan

Tonight’s dinner – a concoction made of rice, sausage, corn, mushrooms, onion, salt, pepper, and a little garlic – was a success. I didn’t burn anything and it tasted pretty good. The sausage wasn’t too dry either, that was a fear of mine.

I was also successful at getting up for my walk this morning. Almost too much so. My alarm was set for 5:40am…I woke up on my own at 5. I was not happy. I wore my jacket ’cause it looked like rain. It didn’t rain while I was out and I was a little on the warm side. The hood did help with the wind though, that was pretty strong. I got back at a good time. I didn’t even listen to my music! The birds were so pretty I just wanted to enjoy the early morning sounds. I have to say, the buses drive super fast when they’re empty at 6am. At least it seemed that way to me. Since it was so overcast it was kind of eerie, but nice at the same time. I know this might be crazy (and if I want to do it I need to go to bed right now), but I think I want to do the extended version of this walk. The 1.5h version. I think it will be just long enough to make me feel like I’m taking a decent walk, but it won’t be so long I have to get up crazy early or do it later. So far, so good. Although, once everyone was gone I did fight falling asleep for a while.

Sylvain’s a natural at the piano, thought you’d all find that interesting. 😉

Ok, I don’t know what else to write and I’m literally falling asleep at my computer and I still have to braid my hair before going to bed. I think that means I need to call it quits.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Another wonderful in your life 🙂

    Reply

Any thoughts? I'd love to hear them!

