Braids, braids, and more braids.

I haven’t really done much today. I slept in till 9:30. Finished the last season of ‘Heroes’. Braided Adeline’s hair for the wedding they went to, and tried doing it to my hair as well. Considering I’ve never done this particular type of braid before, my first tries both on Adeline and myself didn’t turn out too bad. For Adeline the first time it was just to small/thin. So I re-did it for her.

Now I’m getting ready to settle in with Fantastic Four on my computer. I’m not sure why, but the other day I got the urge to watch it. Must be because of watching ‘Heroes’ *shrug*, who knows. So other than a couple of pictures, that’s all I’ve got for today.

 Adeline. The braid starts on one side and goes all the way to the other.

 The end of the braid is rolled in to what is supposed to look like a flower, but I haven’t quite got the hang of that part yet.

 Mine starts out good. On the video where I learned to do this the girl said to keep the sections small….

 ….As you can see here, small would have worked much better.

 And the end is really sloppy and you can see my ear. Bah! The goal is to have it as level as possible so it looks like a wreath or a crown or something. Mine droops and is significantly lower on one side than the other. But really, not bad for a first try on myself.

 

 

Leave a comment

Any thoughts? I'd love to hear them!

