Kids say the darnedest things!

And by darnedest I mean cutest. Things that make you want to just smother them with love. This morning, after breakfast, I told Bastien he could go and play if he wanted to. He says ‘ok, I’ll play with me cars and you.’ ‘Me?’, I ask with incredulity. And here’s the best part ‘yes, because I love you’. Everybody with me now: AWWWWWW! And later when he disappeared upstairs, I went up to find him in his bed. He said he was tired, which was fine because he’s sick. I’m not sure why, but I felt the need to mention that after Christmas I was going back to Canada. His response was ‘after Canada you have to come back, alright’, said with all the assurance of someone who knows he is going to get his way. I don’t quite have the language skills yet to explain myself in regards to me going home so I don’t know why I mentioned it, but I did and his response was heartwarming.

As you can see I spent this afternoon working on missed post #2, now I’m all caught up. Yeah! I also spent a lot of time on Twitter, searching out people I know, following them, etc. I updated my profile as well and I must say, although the purple was great, it’s so fresh and clean now, like my blog. Much better. A friend from university tweeted me asking if I wanted to go get ice cream. I was so excited and had a good laugh. It’s a little inside joke of ours. I think it goes back to my first year…his third? We used the ice cream excuse to leave the Music Lounge in the hopes of escaping the incessant ramblings of one student. We all know how much I can ramble, so if I thought this other person was going overboard that’s saying something. ‘Incessant ramblings’ is a polite way to say ‘she only talked about herself and tried to always come up with something she did that was better than something you did’. Maybe not the nicest thing I’ve ever done, but there were still other people in the lounge and I got a friend out of the deal! Unexpected comebacks of old inside jokes make the day more fun ^_^.

So apart from that, playing with the boys a bit after Adeline and Sylvain got home, and making dinner, I didn’t do much today. Oh wait! I did some laundry and vacuumed my room. See, the day wasn’t a total waste online, I did a few productive things. I’m going to leave off there because the last 4 or 5 posts have been extremely long. See you tomorrow!

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Years from now you’re going to look back on this day and say AAAAAAAWWWWWWWW 🙂

    Reply
    • I know right! He’s been like that all week. I don’t know if it’s because he’s finally getting used to me being here or if he’s just in a nicer mood because he’s sick and he’s with me more. *shrug* Either way it’s wonderful.

      Reply

Any thoughts? I'd love to hear them!

