Je t’aime.

This morning Bastien said that to my of his own free will. It was very quite, but we heard it. It’s moments like that that make this all worth while. Also moments like tonight after supper when we were playing together. Today he fancied himself a ghost. And he would chase me around the house making ghost noises. He always carried around this branch of plastic leaves from his zoo Lego set and that meant that he was the ghost. Then I had it so I was the ghost, and so on.

This morning I watched Field of Dreams with Kevin Costner (1990). I feel like I had come across someone mentioning it somewhere before, but yesterday on a friends’ Facebook status somehow the comments went from asparagus to that movie. One of the comments was ‘if you cook it, they will come’, which I knew before watching the movie, and know even better after watching it, that said line (replace ‘cook’ with ‘build’) is talking about a baseball field. It’s a pretty decent movie and….oh! I remember now. They mentioned it in an episode of How I Met Your Mother. I’m glad I figured that out, it would have bugged me all night.

This afternoon I spent a lot of time fooling around with my blog; placing widgets on the side bar and trying to decide if I want to keep my current theme. Those of you who have been with me from the beginning know that this theme (Choco) is my third. I feel like it’s too dark. Part of that is because I took away the background picture, but I think part of it is because it’s so closed off. I don’t know. I need to search through the themes again, try to find something I like. Hopefully I’ll find something I like well enough to stick with!

You might notice something on the side now that mentions subscribing ;). You don’t have to do it (unless you want an email when I create a new post), I’m just proud of myself for figuring that out. I may have some of you fooled that I’m all tech savvy, but the truth is I really just know the bare basics, enough to get by. A lot of what I can do or what I’m learning to do is trial and error. I think that’s the best way to learn. As long as you’re sure that what you try isn’t going to break anything! I guess on a computer it’s more making sure you don’t delete necessary files or anything. Or download a virus. Don’t attack your computer with any sort of blunt object, it doesn’t help fix it (don’t pull a Gibbs! It won’t work).  And if there is something you want to learn how to do, just search it online and you’ll probably find some sort of ‘How To’ guide. Now whether or not those guides actually help is the question. It’s more getting a basic feel for something by reading the guide and the figuring out the rest by doing.

This week is a very short week. Tomorrow is a legal holiday and the start of our long weekend. I realize it’s too soon to start a proper countdown, but in less than 2 months my family will be here! Can you blame me for being excited?

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. This theme fits your writing style nicely. I like the little date markers on the left side.

    Reply
    • I like those markers as well. There are things I like, and things I don’t like about this theme. It’s mainly the colour options that I don’t really like…but I like the old leather journal feel of it, lol. I’ll probably put a new background pic to lighten it up, who knows.

      Reply
  2. I kind of picture a lighter ,airier theme on your blog. Sounds like you had a wonderful day 🙂

    Reply
    • I do to. After I organize my iTunes a bit I’m going to search out themes. And yes, I had a great day!

      Reply

Any thoughts? I'd love to hear them!

