I would walk 500 miles…

…and I would walk 500 more.

I didn’t walk 500 miles today. But I did walk 11.6km. Thank you Google Maps. ^_^ Again I did my Wednesday morning 3 hour walk, this time towards Eghezée. I got as far as Tavier. 5.8km from Wasseiges. Following that route it takes 10.7km to get to Eghezée, so I was passed the halfway point! Although, I think if I were to walk all the way to Eghezée, I wouldn’t be able to walk back. I was so tired and sore when I got home. I got back just in time to see the kids getting out of school, so I was able to walk home with Adeline and Bastien. Of course I have pictures so you can see the way for yourself!

Leaving Wasseiges

Woah, dude!

And after just about 20 minutes of walking, I am in a new province!

Next town, Branchon.

  

Which way to go?

Kind of spooky, but cool at the same time.

Bye Branchon!

Keep going….

Sometimes fields are just nice things to take pictures of.

Ta da!

This was as far as I got before my alarm went off to tell me to turn around. I could still see the town sign from here so it wasn’t that far.

On the way back. This wall has a whole in it…see. Almost dead centre…

I just had to take a picture! I didn’t notice it at first. It was just standing there, watching me walk by. Animals tend to do that, although all the dogs just bark like mad.

Awwwww!

And back in the home province.

I just spent the last almost hour talking to a friend on Facebook chat. That was nice. Just so you all know, although I am having a great time and am super glad I came, I really do miss you all ^_^. Have a great hump day!  😛

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Any thoughts? I'd love to hear them!

