Thunder storm?

No luck. We did have rain a bit off and on today…mostly drizzle. But it was hot, and sticky, and grey. I had high hopes. Oh well. There’s the whole summer yet!

Today was a really lazy day for me. I had a nap, watched some TV, continued marking off activities to do in Belgium. I want to make a list off all the activities based on location, mark down the admission price and decide what I want to do on my own and what would be cool to wait to do with my family. Of course I’ll have time after they leave to do more stuff too, so I don’t have to try to do it all before they come.

French class was good today. We talked about the history of Mother’s Day and then we did grammar. For some reason I get excited whenever we do grammar. Maybe because it’s familiar. That’s what we did a lot of when I took French in school.

So yeah, that’s it for today!

Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Bonnie Gutscher

     /  May 10, 2011

    Hi Holly, Your dad gave Patti your blog adress which she passed on to me. Finally have the time to tune in and read. Very newsworthy and enjoyable. You have a very memorable and interesting adventure to remember for years to come. We saw and listened to you on “skype ” sp ? at Deanna’s on your Grandpa’s birthday. We also attended and had a good time at your Mom’s surprise birthday party. Lisa did a fantastic job preparing the feast.
    Don’t know if this will go through, but hope so.
    Love —— great Aunt Bonnie

    Reply
    • Thanks for reading! I understand that people are busy and don’t always have the time to ‘tune in’. It’s way I try to make my titles extremely relevant to the topic so if it’s just my basic ‘I didn’t do much today’ post, then you’re not wasting your time. That way, if you haven’t been following it this entire time, you can just look at the posts where I went somewhere and will have pictures! Skype is definitely a great tool, it’s awesome that it’s free. I’m sorry that I missed my Mom’s party. I’m missing two big birthdays this year…and a wedding! But I’m getting to experience so much and learn a not-so-new-to-me language, so it’s all worth it.

      Holly

      Reply

Any thoughts? I'd love to hear them!

