Supper in the backyard

Until this afternoon, today was a rather low-key day. After everyone was up and Adeline got back home we went outside. We actually ended up trying to play a little volleyball with one of Bastien’s balls, but it didn’t work out that well. It was funny because every time one of us would miss the ball, Bastien would yell out that he would get, that it was him. A couple of times I forgot and started going after it, but he reminded me that he would get it. What a way to play though, eh? Miss the ball you don’t have to go running after it. 😛

I think it was Bastien’s idea to have supper outside, so we brought out the table and chairs, Greg fired up the barbecue, Adeline made some pasta and chicon (I don’t know what they are in English,) salad, while I made the vinaigrette…with helping hints. It was quite simple, but I don’t know what goes with what. Bah. I feel very ignorant. Boo. Now I know. And then we had a nice time eating outside. It was really nice today. Actually, it got pretty hot for Greg who was sanding and sealing the front door, he was working in direct sunlight. It got quite windy later in the afternoon/evening, but still pleasant. According to iPod Weather app., it’s supposed to get up to 26 tomorrow! We’re heading over to Sybille’s for lunch. What a beautiful day for a barbecue.

Also, I was introduced to Shanga’s toy cat today (Shanga, in case you’ve forgotten, is Adeline’s cat). They have this neat trick where Adeline will throw the toy and Shanga will try to catch it; they play catch. It’s pretty funny actually. I don’t know why, but I love watching cats play, when they get all riled up and bat at things.

Hope everyone had a great Saturday!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Any thoughts? I'd love to hear them!

