It worked!

Ok. A while ago I tried to reload my Pay&Go chip on my cell phone, before I ran out of money. I tried to do it online and apparently I did something wrong because it didn’t work. So I just left it. Then when I called my Mom on the 22nd to wish her a happy birthday, the call was dropped because I ran out of money! Today I finally went online to try again and it actually worked this time. I’m not sure what I did different, but I know now what to do. So now I’m good to go with the phone.

That was the second most exciting thing to happen today. The first was when I picked Bastien up from school. He saw me from where he was (near the one set of doors) and he waved. Usually they bring the kids out by class, they all line up in pairs and come to the gate where they meet their parents. Bastien’s group wasn’t up to the gate yet, but when they saw that someone was there for him they let him go. So he comes running up to the gate and right into my arms. It was a nice welcome.

That’s one of the differences I’ve noticed and I’m not sure if I’ve mentioned it or not. All the kids get picked up. I haven’t noticed any school buses. They have buses they use to take them to the pool or off school grounds, but not to and from school like in North America. All the kids get dropped off and picked up. Although I don’t miss riding in one, it’s little strange not to see a yellow school bus every day. Maybe that’s just because my Mom drives one and it sits in our drive-way!

Tomorrow I’m going to Namur to hang out with Jean-Go. I don’t know what we’re going to do, but it’s good for me to get out. I need to branch out on my own, stop being such a wuss. Heck, my cousin Katie traveled all over the place by herself! And she’s younger than me. For those who don’t know, she went to France last year on a school exchange. That way I’ll actually have something interesting to write about :D. It’s kind of like this one episode of Cougar Town I watched; the one character had a baby, but she never talks about him, never tells Stan stories. I guess she was a successful career woman and she doesn’t want to turn into one of those people who talk about their baby all the time. She says to her husband ‘if I tell one Stan story, I’ll have to tell them all’. At the end of the episode who see her telling her friends story after story and they’re all really bored. That’s kind of like my blogs sometimes 😛 I don’t care though. Baby stories are great!

Leave a comment

Any thoughts? I'd love to hear them!

