She’ll be coming ’round the mountain when she comes…

She’ll be coming ’round the mountain when she comes. She’ll be coming ’round the mountain, she’ll be coming ’round the mountain, she’ll be coming ’round the mountain when she comes.

In about 12 hours we will be packed in the car and on our way to Switzerland. Plans have changed and we are now leaving earlier than before, therefore Bastien will not be attending Little Gym. The plan right now is to stop for a warm lunch in Luxembourg and then have the sandwiches we are making tomorrow morning for supper. So it will be an early morning.

On a very funny note; tonight at supper Bastien said that after he was finished eating he was going to break the snow mountains (or mountains with snow, I’m not sure exactly how it translates). It was said with very serious intent. I had to stifle a giggle. Also the other day we quizzed him again on names – without pictures – and he remembered Sue again. He even remembered Mike without any hints! He hasn’t quite got Lisa yet, but we’ll get there.

I always get the feeling that I’m forgetting something. Sometimes throughout the day I’ll think of something I want to put in my blog, but by the time I got to write it I’ve forgotten. Usually I end up thinking about it the next day or a few days after and then I’ll put it in (or not if I forget again). I guess if it’s really important I’ll remember.  Not that I’m specifically forgetting anything from today…then again if I was, would we ever know?

Now for something completely different and not really that random: When I come to the WordPress homepage there’s always the Freshly Pressed blog posts waiting to be read. I’m not sure exactly how one gets one’s blog to become Freshly Pressed. I can only assume that someone who works with the site chooses or something, I really have no idea. If I find a title that catches my eye I will take the time out to read that post. Today I read one about the ‘supermoon’. Apparently that is the full moon that is the closest to Earth. The last time we had one was 19 years ago. So, tomorrow night make sure to take a good look at the full moon, because it’s supposed to be closer than normal!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Any thoughts? I'd love to hear them!

