Lazy Sunday

So last night was interesting. I slept fitfully all night. I went to bed around 10-10:30, but didn’t sleep well. I was cold. I used my snuggie as well, but was still a bit cold. I know there are other blankets upstairs and I could have went and got one, but I didn’t feel up to it. It was kind of funny in a way, I was shaking and my teeth were chattering so loud and uncontrollably that I thought you would be able to hear it down the street. It wasn’t even that I felt that cold. Around 2 I ‘woke up’ and put on my hoodie. Had the hood up and everything. So hoodie, snuggie, and duvet. I actually am laughing at myself, in hindsight it’s that funny. It must have worked because I slept for the next 2 hours. I woke up warm (yeah!) and took off my hoodie. I think I woke up again around 8 or so, but I didn’t get up for quite a while. I kept falling in and out of sleep and I just didn’t want to move. Most of the achy feelings were gone, I was just left with a headache (which, unfortunately has returned…), but a couple motrin took care of that. Anyway…

So other than uploading a bunch of pictures to Facebook (some that have already made an appearance on this blog) and editing yesterday’s post I didn’t do much. Greg started another fire and all 5 of us were sitting in the library. Sylvain fell asleep in Adeline’s arms and Bastien wanted to sit with her too so he climbed up. I got a couple of pictures of the 3 of them, and then took a few of the whole family.

A big thank you to Sybille who gave Greg and Adeline some more information about Waterloo for me. I will edit it into my post from yesterday…it will be marked.

Just a few more days…….

Leave a comment

Any thoughts? I'd love to hear them!

