I can’t believe I forgot Jeff!

I had a major brain fart yesterday. I forgot that Jeff (Aurore’s husband) will be in Switzerland with us! After a week in the house by himself, Greg will be joining us for the second weekend.

Today Bastien spent the day (well, from noon on) at Greg’s parent’s house. He went for two walks, baked, and I can’t remember what else. Greg spent the day at a friend’s house, so it was just Adeline, Sylvain, and I. I did a couple of devotions from the Daily Bread book Mom sent me, some other reading, and letter writing. During/after lunch Adeline and I watched ‘Music and Lyrics’ with Hugh Grant and Drew Barrymore. I had never seen it before, but I had heard of it. It’s good! I especially like the catchy, gets-stuck-in-your-head-for-hours 80s style pop song ‘Pop Goes My Heart’ from the made up group Pop. Hugh Grant’s hair was interesting…it wasn’t as bad as a mullet, it was just longish and in his face. I will say, he had some pretty sweet dance moves (mainly this crazy hip jutting/thrusting thing going on). He can sing to. After watching it, Adeline said it was like ‘That Thing You Do’ (which, if you haven’t seen it, you NEED to). I have it at home. I’ve actually wanted to watch it for a while. Too bad.

So that was my day. The sun was shining and I should have gone for a walk, but I didn’t. I should really be going out and walking more, taking advantage of having time to explore. I gots to get me the willpower!

Leave a comment

Any thoughts? I'd love to hear them!

