What a beautiful day in the neighbourhood.

Drat you spell check. I spelled neighbourhood right and you just have to deal with it. It’s at least 2 against 1 here; both England and Canada spell things with ‘ou’, so deal with it!

Now that I’ve got that out-of-the-way I can get down to business. It was such a nice day today! Crisp and a little chilly, but the sun was shining which made it feel quite comfortable with a sweater and light jacket. After picking Bastien up from school we played in the backyard for a while. It was just one of those days where you have to!

The past couple of days Bastien has been quite moody. Adeline and Greg thought maybe it was because they aren’t spending as much time with him. So tonight Adeline played with Bastien while I made dinner. Well actually, I kept Sylvain company while Adeline spent time with Bastien. I only made spaghetti so it didn’t take very long. Bastien helped. He put the sauce in the pan for me. When he helps in the kitchen he brings his little red table from his play room in. It’s funny and cute watching him carry it from one room to the other. He was very eager. Dinner was a success. I know spaghetti’s not that hard (especially when you use sauce from a jar), but I didn’t burn anything, or over cook the noodles, so I say that’s pretty good. Next thing you know I’ll be makin’ turkey and stuffing! At least I’ve got a few months before I even consider that as a possibility.

Greg said I could basically use them as guinea pigs, as long as I don’t make them sick. I think that’s a good deal. Because if they get sick then I would also get sick and I don’t want food poisoning. Not fun. Of course I will keep you all up to date with my culinary escapades.

Next Post
Leave a comment

Any thoughts? I'd love to hear them!

