St. Valentin

What a lovely day for love. It rained. Almost all day…

Not that I really take much notice of Valentine’s Day per se, but in class today we talked about it, the history, how to say ‘I love you’ ‘j’ai taime’ in a bunch of different languages and got some chocolate. So that was a plus. I guess I really only spent any time thinking about it when I was in school. You know how in elementary school you have to make those heart-shaped pouches and valentine’s for everyone in your class and you fill up the pouches. That was fun. One year at Laurier I bought some candy grams for some friends (unless my brain is short circuiting and I dreamed that I did this) for either Valentine’s Day or Christmas. That’s about as much as I’ve ever done for Valentine’s Day.

I hope everyone had a great day, and not just because you could’ve received flowers and/or chocolate or maybe a stuffed bear.  ❤

Leave a comment

Any thoughts? I'd love to hear them!

