Tea Time with Mr. Tack

This afternoon/evening Bastien and I had tea.

Of course it was fake tea silly. He’s very nice, always asking if you want more, quite the charming host. He’s also tricky. He kept changing his mind regarding the temperature of said tea. Sometimes it was hot, sometimes it was iced tea. Most of the time when he said it wasn’t hot I would ‘take a sip’ and pretend to burn something. And then he’d say ‘oh, c’est chaud’. It was cute. This actually went on for a while. After each sip, he’d ask if I wanted more. Also, Adeline joined us at one point when Bastien wasn’t looking switched his cup and Greg’s cup…it didn’t take Bastien long to see the difference (all 4 were different colours), he was quite indignant over it.

I’m not sure how this idea started, but I thought of showing him my pictures of my family. So I brought out my picture frame/collage and started telling him the names of my parents and sister. He was actually doing quite well with identifying them in other pictures (there’s one of all of us and one of them separately, each with me). He always remembered they were my parents, but when I called them Mommy/Daddy/Mom/Dad, he said no, because Diego’s parents are Mommy and Daddy. In case you don’t know any kids Diego is the main character in a children’s show that focuses on teaching about animals and secondary language skills…in this case it’s French/English. He said Sue no problem, but Mike was a little harder. After a couple of minutes he started saying that Lisa wasn’t my sister and those weren’t my parents. I knew then it was probably a good idea to put the pictures away. Even so, I was quite impressed. I’m not sure if all 2.5 year olds are that quick, but he did well.

Wow, this is a late post…Up late watching TV. Chuck of course. It’s almost 3:10am over here. I think I’ve mentioned something like this before, but it’s great that I have my time zone set for Ontario still. That gives me 6 extra hours to make sure I get a post in every day. Besides, the day’s not over until you hit the sack right!? Right.

‘Night!

Leave a comment

Any thoughts? I'd love to hear them!

