School!

Bastien starts school tomorrow! I’m not sure if he’s excited or indifferent. I guess we’ll find out tomorrow. Greg and Adeline are going to walk him to school tomorrow. That will be nice for them. Sylvain is slowly getting better, but we have this complicated medicine regiment going on for the next 5, then 2, then I don’t know how many days. We have to juggle these medications. I don’t know how Adeline remembered it all from last night after visiting the doctor. She rhymed it off to me this morning, but I was a bit overwhelmed and was glad that I didn’t have to remember it all by myself or all at once. I know what I need to do/help with for the next 4 days, right now that’s good enough. We’ll worry about Tuesday when Tuesday arrives. The medicine goes into a container and the a machine turns it from a liquid into a gas and he has to breath it in. Tonight he fell asleep while I was holding him with it! It was great. He doesn’t like it very much. Sometimes he’s ok and just squirms and tries to sabotage (a.k.a. move it away…at least that’s what it seems like he’s trying to do) and other times he cries and cries and cries. It takes about 20 minutes or so. So now it’s 3 times a day. 3 fois par jour. It will change on Tuesday.

That’s all for today! But before I go I have a question; I’m thinking of maybe doing some more writing…a book maybe? I’ve had this idea suggested to me by a couple different people and what I want to know is this:

If I were to write a book, or lengthy story, what should I write about?

Post your comments and/or suggestions down below or send me an email or Facebook me. I’m just curious what everybody thinks. Not saying this is going to be a new career path or anything, but who knows. I might as well try! Even if it’s just for me.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Both! I’ve had suggestions of ‘The differences between Europe and Canada’ and a cookbook. I mean, maybe I shouldn’t have posted this idea because I’m not sure if it’ll actually get off the ground. Especially now that my Glee books have arrived!

    Reply
  2. Rebecca

     /  February 24, 2011

    Life at mcdonalds! Haha jk, do you want realistic or bizarre?

    Reply

Any thoughts? I'd love to hear them!

