Mickey and Minnie

Today was lunch with the family. Adeline’s parents, her Grandmother (her Dad’s Mom), and her sister and brothers were all there. Clémence (Bastien’s cousin) had this Minnie Mouse doll (I believe Aurore, Jeff, and the girls went to Disney on Ice…) and Aurore had something for Bastien as well. He had the choice of Mickey Mouse or Nemo. He chose Mickey. I got some cute pictures of Bastien, Clémence, Mickey, and Minnie. We also had cake in honour of Aurore’s birthday (which was in January, but I forget the day! >_<). We got to sing Happy Birthday twice with lots of harmony. Good times.

Of course, after lunch Jean-Go played the piano. It was great. I really wish I had stuck it out with my piano lessons, think of where I could be now! We also got to watch part of a movie that Aurore put together of videos from the Christmas/New Year’s trip in Canada last year. Mom, Dad, Lisa…we’re all in it! Hahaha. There was the trip to St. Jacobs, Niagara Falls, it was cool. We sped through most of it though because it’s two hours long.

We also had Champagne. Real Champagne. At least that’s what it said on the bottle. I’m getting a little more used to the taste of the bubbly. Of course it doesn’t all taste the same, but my taste buds aren’t fine tuned to the subtle differences in bubble brands. 

 

 

 

 

Also, this is totally random, but if I ever get a tattoo I was thinking of doing this:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It’s my initials with a little twist! The stars are me copying one of Lisa’s tattoos, but I like it with the stars better than without. And if I do ever get it won’t be on the inside of my wrist (which is where it is in this picture…on my right hand…it’s way too distracting). I just love how I can incorporate all three of my initials (H.J.B.) and a music symbol into one small design. This has been in my brain for a year and a half now. I think I’ve finally gotten it where I like it. I guess since I still like it now it’s safe to say that I’ll like it forever if I do get it done permanently.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Rebecca

     /  February 9, 2011

    sounds good 🙂

    Reply
  2. Rebecca

     /  February 8, 2011

    Hey! When you get back we can get tatoo’s for our birthday 🙂

    Reply
    • We have to go with Lisa though. I promised her at my cousin’s wedding that I would get one with her, lol.

      Reply

Any thoughts? I'd love to hear them!

