Cheesy Goodness

Tonight for dinner we had fondue! Yum. Cheese is good (unless you’re lactose intolerant….then I’m sorry).  And again, Bastien finds the fact the I say having two left feet is impossible absolutely hilarious. I just keep saying it’s impossible to make him laugh, it’s highly entertaining.

I went for another walk today. This time I retraced our steps from that first long walk through the muddy tractor road in between two fields. I decided I would go that route again 1. for a change and 2. because I knew that the ground would be hard enough because of the cold that I wouldn’t be up to my ankles in mud. It was so grey today and at first it seemed a little warmer than it has been (and I thought maybe it was going to snow), but on the second leg of my walk the wind picked up and of course I was walking right into it! This route took me about 55 min, instead of the 1hr 8min that skipping the field road would take. So, I can do about 5km in just over an hour…that means that 11km should take me around 2.5hrs give or take? I’ve decided that eventually I want to tackle the route that I take when I pick Bastien up from the babysitter’s. It’s about 11km round trip. I’m going to start tomorrow. I probably won’t do the entire thing, but we’ll see. I know when the weather’s nicer I want to take my back pack with me with water and snacks/lunch and make a day out of it. Explore on foot. You see things differently that way and you have more time to look at things. Not only is this a great way for me to see the country side, but it’s a great way to get fresh air and exercise!

Well, that’s all I’ve got at the moment. Also, I’m bemoaning the fact that I will miss Glee. It starts on Sunday…I can’t watch it on Global.ca, it’s doesn’t work here, but I’m still going to search for other places to watch it. I know, I’m bad. But you gotta love it…sometimes. Most of the time. It’s so silly/ridiculous/over the top, but entertaining at times too. I’ve been introduced to quite a bit of music that I might not have found were it not for Glee. That means that I look up the originals as well as listening to the Glee covers. So for all of you who like the show, have fun watching it and think of me when you do!

Next Post
Leave a comment

Any thoughts? I'd love to hear them!

