Desperados!

Tonight I was transported to Mexico, a land flowing with tequila and burritos…Just kidding. Obviously. *insert ‘thank you Captain Obvious’ here* We had burritos tonight, but without cheese! They were really good. And Adeline bought this beer from Mexico that is flavoured with tequila…I’ve never had tequila before.

In other news, the baths went very well tonight. Bastien was quite well behaved all in all, and was very gentle with Sylvain (sometimes we have to remind him a lot, but tonight he was good). Also, after the bath he actually asked me to play with him. I don’t think he’s done that before…He’s said I could when I’ve asked, but I don’t think he’s actually asked me himself. It was nice.

Also, it snowed today! Not much, but eventually there was enough that some stayed on the ground. I took Sylvain for a walk today (the same walk I did on Monday) and it was quite cold and windy. I was kind of bundled up…maybe I’m getting soft with all this warm weather. I don’t know what the actually temperature was, but it was colder than it’s been in a while. And a bit of snow is nicer to walk in than rain. Although when we were walking it was very spotty. It didn’t stay at that point, it was just enough that you could tell that it was snow. It wasn’t until later in the afternoon when it actually started being noticeable on the ground.

Adeline and I brought down the couch from the attic and rearranged my room. I really like it. 

I’m standing in the doorway and what you can’t see is the wardrobe (that’s what I’m calling it) with my clothes in it. It looks a little smaller now, but I like how it’s sort of separated into two different rooms with the couch and the bed. Now I won’t get that afternoon sun shining on my computer screen making it hard to see and I can use natural light to read on the couch. Win win situation!

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Sandra Regina

     /  January 31, 2011

    Your room looks much cozier/lived in now! I like the way you’ve set it up.

    Reply
  2. Katie

     /  January 28, 2011

    Hey Holly! Do you think you could leave us your address? I got some postcards last year from the French River, Niagara Falls, Toronto, etc and it was fun to show my “European” friends things from home! It also ALWAYS feels good to get mail!!!!
    Bon weekend!

    Reply
    • Sure! As soon as I go somewhere with postcards I am planning on buying a bunch to send home. I’ll send you an email, how does that sound?

      Reply

Any thoughts? I'd love to hear them!

