Canuck

Bastien has this hat, his “bonnet qui fait peur” (which means ‘hat that makes afraid’). If you’ve noticed the little boy with a bright green hat in some of my pictures, that’s him and that’s the hat. It has these little black horn/ear things and a face with sharp teeth. He likes to go ‘rawr’ when he’s wearing it and say boo as well. We all act startled and he laughs, he loves it! Today though, today was different. When I came over here I brought with me some Canada wear. I brought these HUGE red and white Canada Christmas stockings, a red and white toque that says ‘CANUCK’ (for Sylvain, although it’s very big for him) and roots t-shirts and hoodies for the Bastien and Clémence. Today Bastien wore the Canuck hat, and it was really, really cute! It fits him perfectly.

Adeline, Greg, and the boys went to visit with some friends so that left me with the afternoon all to myself. I ended up watching a bunch of  ‘The Big Bang Theory’ episodes. I spent most of my time laughing, that show is hilarious! If you’ve never watched it you should try and check it out. I don’t know what episode to recommend, but if you manage to see one wear Sheldon laughs, you won’t be sorry. It’s like this little, breathy, jumpy thing; very funny. It’s hard to explain, but when you see it, you’ll know what I mean. Also, in the first season there’s an episode where they talk a lot about sarcasm, for as intelligent as Sheldon is he can’t tell when someone is being sarcastic! So they try to teach him and his roommate Leonard makes a sarcasm sign. I think everyone should have one of these just because.

Also, remember that Molson Canadian “My name is Joe, and I AM CANADIAN” commercial? Remember the t-shirts? I had one once, but it was a knock-off Giant Tiger version with the text on the front (the real one’s had it on the back). I wore it to Canada’s Wonderland one time and I remember standing in a line that curved back and forth and this guy was staring at me (I felt kind of awkward at first), so I turned away…then I realized he was reading me shirt and I felt kind of bad. It’s a lot to read and he didn’t get to finish it. Is it weird that I remember that? Or that I felt bad for a while after? I feel bad about the strangest things. If you’ve never seen the commercial, or just want to refresh your memory you can check out this video of it on YouTube: I AM CANADIAN!. Enjoy!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Any thoughts? I'd love to hear them!

