So soon…

In a little over 18 hours I will be on a plane headed for Brussels. This is HUGE! I still have quite a few things to do tomorrow, but most of  my packing is done…

I guess the question is: why am I still up at 12:42 am on the day I’m leaving? No good reason really. I’m quite tired, but sort of anxious/excited as well. I really wanted to get this blog set up so I could get started as soon as something interesting happens. I’m actually (at this moment in at least) looking forward to this whole ‘blogging’ thing.

I still have to change what this looks like and all that jazz, but for now I think I’ll go to bed. At least the preliminary stuff is set up.

‘Night!

Holly

                                                                                                                                        

Want to see more pictures? Want to show your love?

Click here to visit my page on Facebook or check the sidebar to visit or Like Hollyjb.

© 2010-2011 hollyjb

Next Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Inara

     /  December 28, 2010

    good luck holly……will miss having break conversations with you……will be reading your blog……….safe trip………and have a fantastic time…….Inara

    Reply
    • Thanks! It’s wierd not seeing you guys (am I spelling that right, lol. I’ve been doing it a lot and some how it just looks wrong….), but I’m having a great time so far.

      Reply
  2. Sandra

     /  December 28, 2010

    I look forward to reading all about your exploits! I know a couple who have moved to India for a few years (he’s teaching, she’s studying the language), and they have a blog up too. They have monkeys. Everywhere, there are monkeys.

    I wonder if there are things as interesting as monkeys in Belgium? 🙂 You’ll have to keep me informed.

    Reply
    • Oh, I would say the 1000 flavours of beer is much more interesting than monkeys! You can read a little about that on my latest post ‘Belgian…Beer?’. I’m glad your going to be checking in! Enjoy ^_^.

      Reply

Any thoughts? I'd love to hear them!

